Loading... Please wait...
Image 1
Image 2
Image 3

Competition Lightning Magazine Well

$99.99
Quantity:

Always Enjoy Free Shipping On Orders Of $200

Product Description

** May require slight fitting on stippled Glocks. **

** Will not fit Glock 19. **

** Will not fit .45 caliber Glocks. **

** Will not work with any back-strap **

**Not compatible with earlier Glocks that have the U cut magazine well in the front strap**

** Will not work on Poly 80 frames.

 

Lightning Aluminium Magazine Well for Glock,

Taran Tactical Innovations Lightning Magazine Well for Gen4 Glock provides the ultimate in reloading performance for your Glock pistol. CNCd from high quality billet aluminium right here in America, our one-piece set screw design offers premium performance without the irritation of a two piece design. Forward ergonomic relief cuts provide comfort, while a massive underside funnel increases the speed and success of quick reloads. 1.7 ounces of high quality Aluminum provides much needed weight for balance to your limited Glock.

- Aluminium 1.7oz of high quality craftsmanship to provide weight and help improve your reloads.
- One piece design removes the hassle of losing parts.
- Set screw increases the comfort of retention (Extra-Long Extended Point Set Screw, Alloy Steel, 10-32 Thread, 3/8" Long).
- Massive funnel increases the accuracy of reloads.
- Fits the IPSC box.
- Underside cuts allow for retention and functionality with all current basepad extensions.
- Includes an Inch Hex L-Key Standard, 3/32" Hex, 2" Long.

Product Reviews

Write Review

Showing reviews 1-10 of 39 | Next

  1. Polymer 80 Gen 3 Glock 34 lower

    Posted by Zachary Clark on Apr 16th 2018

    I purchased this mag wall fpr a polymer 80 lower I built in glock 34. The magwell doesn't line up correctly at the magwell opening. The insert in the back of the grip keeps the front of the magwell from sitting flush. Since it is angled downward in the front the magazine will not seat. I can either dremel down some off the ins3rt or clamp and epoxy it to the lower. There should be a front set screw just like the back to eliminate this problem. That would also secure it to the firearm better.

    TTI Rep: Our magwell will not fit on a poly 80. It is designed for a OEM full size firearm, from GLOCK. The poly 80 frame already has a magwell built in to the frame, putting another magwell on the poly 80, as Taran put it, "is like putting a cowboy hat on a cowboy hat". We only sell products for OEM firearms. LT 2018

  2. Perfect fit

    Posted by Wes on Apr 13th 2018

    I have now bought 2 of these, one of each gen, both fit perfectly and work like a champ. The first I had in use for about a year for 3 gun and when I bought a back up competition pistol I did not hesitate to order a second TTI magwell. Love TTI products.

  3. Awesome

    Posted by ray on Mar 23rd 2018

    Easy to install, looks good, feels good! Installed on Glock 35 gen4. Still can’t shoot as good as Taran but now I can look good doing it.

  4. Lightning magwell

    Posted by Kaleb Casey on Mar 19th 2018

    Fit my Glock 17C perfectly. I have a stippled grip and it still pushed right on with ease. Makes loading Mays lightning fast. Using ETS mags with Taran Tactical +5/6 base plates. Great product.

  5. Doesn’t fit right , point blank period

    Posted by Unknown on Mar 16th 2018

    So this will probably be deleted before anyone can actually benefit from it but I ordered this magwell and 4 paseplates. The magwell was so poorly made that it didn’t fit tight on my Glock and even gripping the gun would push the magwell off to the point the baseplates would hit it and not allow reload . Before you question weather I had it installed correctly it was done by a gunsmith after I couldn’t get it and he agreed it would never fit because it was just too loose . They exchanged it and what do ya know , same problem but now after trying to get it to stay put and it sliding back and forth IT RUINED MY FRAME! So I call them again and let them know they say “send it back for a refund” ... ok what about all the corresponding baseplates I bought for like $45 a piece?? This company will only let good reviews on their page . I’d like to hear how Taran would like to have all these problems caused by a company he spent money with a week before the season opener . I hear so much stuff about how great this stuff is but it’s only people getting paid to say it . If this gets taken down I’ll make a video and post it to my 3gun channel. I wonder what employees wrote all them5 stars??

    TTI Rep; I am sorry that you are frustrated. We have vary tight tolerances on our products and if we sent out two magwells and you had the same issue, I would say your frame is warped. If you were to send in your frame and magwell we can re-shape your grip and make it fit. As for the basepads, there was no issue indicated about the basepads. You said they would not seat because of the magwell. That is a magwell issue, not basepad. If you would like to send it all back for a refund, go for it. As for the reviews, they are 100% real. Which is why your review was approved. No issue with the product, just issue with installation at times. If you give us a call with a understanding mind and reasonable expectations we are more then happy to assist you with any issues you may encounter. TTI Rep LT

  6. AWESOME

    Posted by Charles Hopkins on Feb 26th 2018

    This product exceeded expectations. I have used other mag wells before. But this TTI is second to none.

  7. Great Product

    Posted by Mark B on Feb 17th 2018

    The magwell is so well made you won't believe it. It takes a bit of pressure to get it put on right, then just a set screw and you are off to the range. Well worth the money and it makes my Glock 34 MOS look badass. The loading is so much easier but you will need a to get an extended base base as well. It is not necessary but makes easier.

    Thanks Taran

  8. flawless

    Posted by Unknown on Feb 14th 2018

    this mag well is by far one of the best i have seen, super easy to install on my GLOCK 17. makes reloads super easy and really helps out with the grip.

  9. would not fit

    Posted by Unknown on Feb 12th 2018

    They did put a disclaimer if you had any stippling that fitment might be tight. I was not able to get the item to fit and will be returning it soon, other than that the product looks very nice.

    TTI Rep; Thank you for the 3 star review due to your lack of reading the disclaimer. LT

  10. Permanent upgrade

    Posted by Darin King on Jan 23rd 2018

    I’ll give it to them, it fits tight! Once you get the damn thing in place and remove the plastic from the edges where it scratched on it way on its on! Worked well with Dawson mag extensions but the finish is scarred up after the first use. The finish needs to be toughen up and the warning that once you’ve put this magwell on if you take it off there will be scratches on the frame. As far as image, this thing is sexy but only time will tell if it’ll live up to my previous Dawson magwells.

Showing reviews 1-10 of 39 | Next

Find Similar Products by Category